Featured Race of the Week

Spotlighting a greate event with exclusive pre-race to post-race focus.


Feature Articles

Learn about the stars and the star makers as well as those behind the scenes!.



Want to hear the latest on your favorite driver, track, or series? Maybe you prefer to live the life of one of our columnists/bloggers. Here is your one stop shop!


Racing Notebook

Follow the travels of the LateModelRacing.com crew! Here you will find line-ups, results, and more!


Slocum 50 Preview

Defending Champion Bobby Pierce
Past Winners

2016: Bobby Pierce

2015: Ryan Unzicker

2014: Bobby Pierce

2013: Denny Eckrich

2012: Mike Murphy Jr.

2011: Matt Ryan

2010: Mark Burgtorf

2009: Jason Frankel

Expected Drivers Ryan Unzicker, Bobby Pierce, Dennis Erb Jr, Earl Pearson Jr., Chad Simpson, Chris Simpson, Jimmy Mars, Jason Feger, Ricky Thornton Jr., Shannon Babb, Brent Larson, Brian Shirley, Frank Heckenast Jr., Tony Jackson Jr., Gordy Gundaker
Last Year Bobby Pierce became the first 2-time winner, outlasting an "under the weather" Ryan Unzicker!
Event Format This is a one day show. Time Trials will be utilized to line up heats. MARS has removed passing points from their format this season so a normal heat qualifying line-up will be utilized. 
Other Misc Info There will be three classes competing on Saturday night with 305 winged sprints and IMCA stock cars joining the late models. This is the second of three scheduled late model shows at 34 Raceway this season, all using different late model rules. It is also the second straight night for MARS & Cornbelt Clash in Iowa as both will be competing at the Davenport Speedway on Friday April 14.