Featured Race of the Week

Spotlighting a greate event with exclusive pre-race to post-race focus.


Feature Articles

Learn about the stars and the star makers as well as those behind the scenes!.



Want to hear the latest on your favorite driver, track, or series? Maybe you prefer to live the life of one of our columnists/bloggers. Here is your one stop shop!


Racing Notebook

Follow the travels of the LateModelRacing.com crew! Here you will find line-ups, results, and more!


Your Event

Defending Champion Driver McFast
Past Winners

2016: Driver McFast

2015: Speedy Dasher

2014: Lighning Speeder

2013: Flash Forward

2012: Zoom Quickly

Expected Drivers Flash Forward, Zoom Quickly
Last Year In last year's event, Driver McFast started fourth. He quickly jumped out in front, passing Zoom Quickly for the lead on lap 3. McFast and Quickly battled for the next ten laps before McFast used the high side to take the lead for good on lap 13. He was followed to the stripe by Flash Forward, Quckly, and 2015 winner Speedy Dasher.
Event Format This two day show features group time trials,.15 lap qualifying heats (using passing points) and a dash on night one. Night two will feature B mains, a last chance race and a 50 lap feature event.
Other Misc Info No one has ever won this event more than once. The closest was in 2014 when Zoom Quickly finished 3rd after winning the event in 2012. The lowest car count was 52 in 2014 due to a conflicting event nearby.